Monday, June 14

World of Warcraft Shadowlands: Release Date – Launch Time, Delays, Covenants, Map, Raid & more – RealSport101

Despite delays, World of Warcraft Shadowlands is almost here!

Let’s go over all the details, and when you’ll be able to hop into WoW’s newest expansion.

Shadowlands Release Date

World of Warcraft Shadowlands was originally scheduled for release on 27 October. After initial delays, the final release date is just a week away!

World of Warcraft Shadowlands launches on 23 November. You’ll be able to play the game at 3pm PST, or 6pm EST.


Shadowlands will bring a ton of new content to World of Warcraft, including new zones, a new raid, new abilities and plenty more.

Let’s dive right in!


The Shadowlands houses four different covenants. Players will choose between these covenants to modify their character’s abilities.

World of Warcraft Shadowlands release date Venthyr

Each Covenant runs a different zone in Shadowlands, and offers different abilities for players depending on class.

The WoW Shadowlands covenants include the Kyrian, Necrolords, Night Fae, and Venthyr.

World of Warcraft Shadowlands release date Covenant Kyrian 1

Each serve a different purpose in the Shadowlands, all relating to souls and the cycle of death.

You can go over each Shadowlands Covenant in detail with our guide here.


The Shadowlands features six zones, four of which house the Shadowlands covenants.

World of Warcraft Shadowlands release date map ardenweald bastion maldraxus revendreth oribos the maw

These zones include Ardenweald (home of the Night Fae), Bastion (home of the Kyrian), Maldraxxus (home of the Necrolords), Revendreth (home of the Venthyr), Oribos, and The Maw.


Castle Nathria is the first World of Warcraft Shadowlands raid.

WoW Shadowlands Castle Nathria raid

Castle Nathria opens to players on 8 December (NA) and 9 December (EU). This will only include the Normal and Heroic difficulties.

The Mythic difficulty for Castle Nathria and first Raid Finder wing of the raid will come open on 15 December (NA) and 16 December (EU).

Castle Nathria will feature 10 bosses: Artificer Xy’Mox, Hungering Destroyer, Huntsman Altimor, Lady Inerva Darkvein, Shriekwing, Sire Denathrius, Sludgefist, Stone Legion Generals, Sun King’s Salvation, and The Council of Blood.


The biggest achievement in Shadowlands that all PVE players will be chasing is Glory of the Nathria Raider.

World of Warcraft Rampart Screecher Castle Nathria Mount

Like the other Glory achievements, it will require players to complete raid achievements that will unlock an exclusive mount!

The Glory of the Nathria Raider mount is the Rampart Screecher.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *