Monday, June 14
Shadow

Walmart will have PS5 and Xbox Series X restocks available today – The Verge

Photo by Vjeran Pavic / The Verge

Both the Sony PS5 and Microsoft Xbox Series X / S gaming consoles will be back in stock at Walmart later today. A Walmart spokesperson told The Verge that the retailer will have the consoles available for purchase again at 11:30AM PT / 2:30PM ET for the Xbox Series X / S and 12PM PT / 3PM ET for the PS5. As usual, stock will likely not last very long.

Walmart plans to have inventory for the PS5, the PS5 Digital Edition, Xbox Series X, and Xbox Series S gaming consoles, with prices ranging from $300 to $500 depending on the model you purchase.

PlayStation 5

Prices taken at time of publishing.

Sony’s flagship next-gen console, starting at $399.99. The biggest difference between both models is the Digital Edition can only play digital games, while the $500 PS5 includes a disc drive, allowing you to play both digital and physical games.

If you plan to buy a PS5 console, there are a few additional items you should pick up to get the most out of your new console. I recommend picking up a second DualSense controller, which is necessary for any in-person multiplayer action. I suggest that early adopters also subscribe to PlayStation Plus, which gives you a few perks, such as access to the PlayStation Plus Collection.

No option to expand PS5’s SSD, but it is likely coming later this year.

PlayStation Plus membership (one year)

Prices taken at time of publishing.

PlayStation Plus allows PS4 and PS5 gamers to play games online and receive free games each month along with discounts on the PS Store.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *